interesting or unusual courses taken? | INFJ Forum

interesting or unusual courses taken?

Gaze

Donor
Sep 5, 2009
MBTI
INFPishy
What are some interesting or unusual courses you've taken? What's one or two of the most interesting things you had the chance to learn from the course?

Reactions: not sure
I have a diploma in Neuro Linguistic Programming. Something interesting that I learned is how to cure synesthesia. I don't actually know if it works because people with synesthesia typically don't want it cured so I've never tried it.

I have a diploma in Neuro Linguistic Programming. Something interesting that I learned is how to cure synesthesia. I don't actually know if it works because people with synesthesia typically don't want it cured so I've never tried it.

nice. Synesthesia is such a unique trait that those who have probably feel quite unique and don't want to lose it. It's an interesting to look at the senses.

I have an interest in linguistics and for some reason I developed an interest in neuroscience. I even thought it would be great to study it but science was never my strong suit. I'll see if I can survive linguistics first and then go further if possible.

For me, when taking a class in Film theory, we learned about Christian Metz, a french film theorist who applied the language of grammar to the structure of film. The area is called film semiotics. I was in love with the theory when I learned about it. Film narrative and structure made so much more sense with this theory. I wish I could've learned more. It explains pretty well the way the various elements of film worked together.

Reactions: CindyLou
Not a course, but my internship. An eye opening experience. Mainly from the standpoint of administration of non-profits and that my site was fraudulent. O-o

Well, I would say I have more definitive answers about duel diagnosed 18 yos being unleashed onto society as well. Hmph.

"Black English Language" was the official title. Yep... Ebonics!