Going from dating older men to dating younger men | INFJ Forum

Going from dating older men to dating younger men

Artemisia

Community Member
May 20, 2014
MBTI
INFJ
I think I am done with dating men in their 40s. As a 32-year-old woman, I've had some bad experiences with dating single/divorced men in their mid-40s these past five years. It seems that they are either narcissistic or immature at that age and I find that men my age or a couple of years younger are way more mature than the 40-year-olds plus they want a relationship whereas the older guys seem to want friends with benefits or no string attached.

What is going on with single and divorced men in their 40s? And have other INFJ women here gone the same way as me?

You reach a certain point and decide long term commitment is unacceptable. Older folks are more likely to want that and are less likely to suffer a jackass.

Certainly some immaturity and all that. Life can feel boring or frightening.

So, younger women.

Ha ha ha. I can see so many buttons being pushed here.

Yes date younger men. I have no doubt it will work out much better for you because older men are less mature then younger men. Reasoning like that must allow you to lead a...chaotic life. Maybe you should focus more on WHO you date before anything else.

What you will get with most younger men is more energy for the most part. Not in all cases though. Even though my metabolism has been effected due to past sickness etc I still maintain more energy that many 20 year olds from what I can gather so its not true in all cases.

[MENTION=11526]Artemisia[/MENTION] as long as there isn't a power differential (teacher/student, boss/subordinate, etc.) or a particular relation between you, why should the age of your partner be an issue. Why should you date only above or only below your age? I don't get it.