[INFJ] - Ex-Teacher/Ex-Performer--Out of Ideas | INFJ Forum

[INFJ] Ex-Teacher/Ex-Performer--Out of Ideas

Jan 14, 2015
MBTI
INFJ
First time on the forum here, and I hope someone can offer some advice.

My background is centered around music. I currently hold down four part-time music jobs, and it is exhausting. I am traveling between jobs, which can be 2+ hours of commuting on some days. I go to 2-3 weekday jobs each day, plus a Sunday church gig, and have gigs or extra accompanying work (recordings, recitals, rehearsals, choral concerts) on nights and weekends. I also have two small children that I don't get to see much due to working all the time.

I taught for three years in two different public school districts (two schools each) and it was exhausting. As an INFJ, teaching felt more like performing to me than performing (if that makes sense). Huge classes and putting out fires meant my anxiety would be through the roof on a daily basis.