College advice. | INFJ Forum

College advice.

isabellajay

On Holiday
May 3, 2013
MBTI
INFJ
I am relatively new to the college experience, and I'm having a hard time.
To those who are all done with college or have adjusted to the difference,
I would love some advice.
I'm constantly in a frenzy because, silly as it sounds, I'm not used to
teachers not telling me when assignments are due and when the upcoming tests are.
I had two exams today, which I passed by some miracle, but it took
a serious toll on me - I studied yesterday evening and today - my body hurts,
my attention span is garbage (doesn't help that I have ADD), and I just
might pull all my hair out.
I mentioned in another thread how respectable college is, and I meant it.
I want to hear from you respectable college survivors about how you did the dang thing?
Tips and tricks, perhaps? :dizzy:

Reactions: Norton
* Make sure you are at the first lecture of each course.
* Make sure you get a copy of the syllabus and assessment.
* Get a monthly planner for planning your work/reading/etc. and use it constantly.
* Do not use this planner for any extraneous info, such as shopping lists, personal appointments, etc.
* Actually do the study/work/etc.

Hah I actually have a planner (not monthly), but I tend to write shopping lists and personal appointments in there. Oops.
I am pretty good at doing my work, except when it comes to math. Math is a demon.
I'll look into some sort of short term planner that I can use - I assume that helps one not get overwhelmed?
Thanks [MENTION=862]Flavus Aquila[/MENTION].

Reactions: Flavus Aquila
* Everything Flavus Aquila said.
* Use a planner, organizer, calendar, etc. and set reminders to keep you on track.
* Take classes that interest and motivate you.
* Find a friend to study with.
* Just do the work and think about how it's going to pay off in the end.