careers in art | INFJ Forum

careers in art

Gaze

Donor
Sep 5, 2009
MBTI
INFPishy
Anyone here has any type of career in art? What was your experience of it? By careers, this means working as a professional artist, art buyer, working in art gallery, teaching art, art restoration/preservation, art education, graphic design, production design, etc.) I love art and want to see if a future career is viable.

Last edited:
Art as a career.. is many-faceted. I've had a career in this field, though more-so in the design world. I used to be a painter at a ceramic art shop years ago, then a draftsman (that wasn't very artistic but it was an "artisan" type of role.) Since then mainly graphic design, with the occasional art/illustration as a freelancer.

You can just do it all. Why not? Art is the main theme and it's many-faceted. Depending on where you're at, some cities are better for it than others.

(I'm currently a production artist at an ad agency.)

Art as a career.. is many-faceted. I've had a career in this field, though more-so in the design world. I used to be a painter at a ceramic art shop years ago, then a draftsman (that wasn't very artistic but it was an "artisan" type of role.) Since then mainly graphic design, with the occasional art/illustration as a freelancer.

You can just do it all. Why not? Art is the main theme and it's many-faceted. Depending on where you're at, some cities are better for it than others.

(I'm currently a production artist at an ad agency.)

What made you choose this field? And how is working in this industry?

I'm also interested in this. I'm terrible at executing on my own ideas but excel at executing on a direction given to me. I'd like to translate this into visual development.